OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
A hit at our party. I forgot to buy the pudding mix but the chocolate layer turned out great anyway. Super easy and fun to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNKENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very Very good. I omitted the fudge, becasue I didnt have any & i thought it was EXCELLENT!!! I also added crushed oreos to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
This was so easy to make and fun! I made it just as the recipe stated and it was fantastic. I was a bit skeptical about the amount of pudding mix vs. the amount of cool whip and hot fudge, but it worked. I'm so glad I made it and I would totally make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is super easy to make and a great tasting dessert. It also looks nice when served. I add sprinkles on top of the cool whip based on the occasion. For the 4th of July, I added red, white and blue sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I love this recipe! THANKYOU! its just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fabulous! I made this for my son's birthday party and it was a hit. I overheard someone say, "This cake will put Baskin Robbins out of business!" and had at least 3 requests for the recipe. If I could give it ten stars, I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
FanTAStic!!!!! What a yummy, easy dessert!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frostybean

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I made this cake using 12 ice cream sandwiches on the bottom layer, filling in the middle, and 12 ice cream sandwiches on top. Followed the recipe exactly (except for the layering). It was AWESOME and I got rave reviews. I think 2 layers is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! Made it with my son for Father's Day. My son thought it was a lot of fun and was surprised by how easy it all came together. Tasted great. Added more Cool Whip and a few more cookies. The whole family was surprised by how great it tasted and that I was capable of making something so wonderful! Thank you! Definitely a "do again" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was a big hit at my daughter's birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States