Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I made these for my husband, since I don't like salmon patties. He hadn't had any for over 20 years and I had never attempted to makee any. He absolutely loved these. He said they tasted better than his mom's (yes!!). I did add some chopped green onions to the salmon and a little Old Bay seasoning and a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
A local restaurant used to make the best salmon patties, but the restaurant closed several years ago. Since it's closing, I've been looking for a good recipe. I've finally found it!! These are tasty and moist. My husband thinks they are better than the restaurant used to make. Thanks for sharing JONNYLEN!! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
so easy, and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
I have to say this recipie turned out very good. I guess when you sautee the onion in butter it gives the patty more flavor my family loved it. I also use bell pepper in mine and I really like the dry mustard works well and i must not leave out that i used oldbay seasoning I served mine with garlic creamed potatoes and peas yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This recipe turned out so well. I also used some Old Bay seasoning in mine. I used a can of pink salmon and the whole meal was great. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Peggi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Livingston Manor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
These are the best salmon patties I have ever had! I didn't use the liquid or onion but added onion powder and garlic powder. I also cooked them in cooking spray instead of shortening to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
These were delicious! My very picky fiance loved them! They are definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
These are soooo good!!! I made these at work today for my clients, and they loved them, so did all the staff. My clients are developmentally disabled adults and they were able to help with the prep, because it was easy enough for them. The staff wants to know when they will be back on the menu. Thanx for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZSMOM
Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
As an Oregonian, I had to try this recipe. I was not disappointed! It was absolutely wonderful! I had left over fresh salmon, but not enough for another dinner, so used it for these. I followed the recipe exactly, except added a little bit of garlic powder. They were a hit, and I will add them to my list of favorites. We'll be eating these again soon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
these turned out good, but as previous review said, use a little less liquid, they are hard to handle, but fry up and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States