Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I have been searching for a recipe like this forever it seems. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good recipe but I did change one thing, I whipped the egg whites till kind of fluffy (no yolk) seems to "lighten" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good recipe! I used Ritz for the cracker crumbs, and switched the shortening for EVOO cause it's all I had. Added a dash of old bay and some crushed red pepper (we like 'em spicy!) to half the mix for the adults! Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I served this to my daughter's volleyball team during pre-season and it was a huge hit when paired with Magpie's Cucumber Sauce. It scaled to 24 easily, just use a few fewer eggs and a bit more cracker crumbs than the recipe calls for when you increase the servings from 5 to 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LFERRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved the salmon patties. I'll say that the 3rd time I made these was the best. I think that's because I converted it to metric and measured everything in grams. In doing so, I used more crackers than previously. But I also used only about 4-5 grams of *dried* parsley rather than fresh. I also used Dijon mustard, as that is what I have on hand. It was a bit drier using the extra crackers, in that they didn't fall apart so easily, but I think the flavor was better. Definitely on my "will make again" list. That's even with the HIGH price of canned salmon in South America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have never had canned salmon before and I was nervous about it tasting fishy. This rescipe was great. I did not put the liquid drained from the salmon in the patty mixture because it was wet enough without it. i think more liquid would have made the patties fall apart.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Just so-so. Not terribly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I did not add any liquid from the canned salmon. It was definitely moist enough. I also froze the patties before frying them and they held together perfectly. I also did not saute the onion but added it directly to the mixture before frying. I thought this was a little bland so would definitely tweek it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
wonderful recipe, although I did not follow it exactly, used dried parsely, small amount of dried dillweed and put all ingredients together and divided into 12 muffin cups with about 1/2 tsp. olive in the bottom of each and baked alot less trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States