Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My husband thinks this is some kind of gourmet meal when I make it with rice/quinoa and fresh tomatoes! I always get compliments from him on this one (which is rare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Quick and easy. The only change I made was to add some garlic and celery. I fried it on a non-stick griddle to save the extra fat content. Very nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Easy, Tasty, delicious, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
All right, if you're anything like me, you want to cut corners with frying foods. I oven-fried these. I put about 2 T of butter (I've got a big baker's pan) and let it melt in the preheated oven at 375 for two minutes. Then, I added the salmon patties. I baked them for 8 - 10 minutes on each side. They stuck a little when I went to flip them the first time, but they weren't burnt and I put it down to the patties just being sticky. We ate them with the lemon sauce for salmon on this website and toasted buns. Delicious, but I think next time I will add more parsley. (I only added 1 t.) I substituted dijon mustard for the dry and didn't use canned salmon. I used two 8 oz. filets, baked the day before in lemon juice, parsley, basil, salt, and pepper. I flaked this and put it in the breadcrumb-egg mixture, refrigerated the patties for a few hours, and then baked as mentioned. I really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yum. I added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Those who are rating this recipe are rating it with changes, not as written. As written, this recipe is bad. Omit the reserved salmon juice and double the cracker crumbs, and the recipe is good. But as written, the patties don't hold together at all, and they;re way to mushy to even mold into a patty. Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were such a hit with my family that next time I will need to make twice as many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We loved the salmon patties but I had a problem with the liquid. First of all I only got about 1/4 cup of liquid from can so I added enough water to make 3/4 cup of liquid the receipe called for. When I mixed all the ingredients the mixture was "soupy". I had to add bread crumbs until I could make patties that stuck together. Next time I will only use the liquid from the can & not add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! I used green onion instead of regular. For cracker crumbs I used Parmesan Garlic croutons for the mixture and the coating; I used a rolling pin to ground croutons to almost a powder. I forgot the mustard.. Oops, but no big deal because I added minced garlic, cayenne powder, dill, salt and pepper. I refrigerated mixture for about an hour. Fried in sunflower oil. Also, I just mixed everything together without sauteeing onion first. Minced everything, btw. I didn't realize how easy making salmon patties was. Mmmmmmmm.. Nom noms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made recipe exactly as written. I used a spatula to put patties directly into hot frying pan as they were wet, and waited a few minutes before flipping. Turned out great. Will definitely make again but maybe try adding red pepper and Old Bay. I did sprinkle lemon juice on them after they were fried. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States