Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved the salmon patties. I'll say that the 3rd time I made these was the best. I think that's because I converted it to metric and measured everything in grams. In doing so, I used more crackers than previously. But I also used only about 4-5 grams of *dried* parsley rather than fresh. I also used Dijon mustard, as that is what I have on hand. It was a bit drier using the extra crackers, in that they didn't fall apart so easily, but I think the flavor was better. Definitely on my "will make again" list. That's even with the HIGH price of canned salmon in South America!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I have never had canned salmon before and I was nervous about it tasting fishy. This rescipe was great. I did not put the liquid drained from the salmon in the patty mixture because it was wet enough without it. i think more liquid would have made the patties fall apart.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Just so-so. Not terribly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I did not add any liquid from the canned salmon. It was definitely moist enough. I also froze the patties before frying them and they held together perfectly. I also did not saute the onion but added it directly to the mixture before frying. I thought this was a little bland so would definitely tweek it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
wonderful recipe, although I did not follow it exactly, used dried parsely, small amount of dried dillweed and put all ingredients together and divided into 12 muffin cups with about 1/2 tsp. olive in the bottom of each and baked alot less trouble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I used ritz crackers. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were pretty good. I added a clove of chopped garlic to the onions when I sauteed them, and I let them cool a bit before I mixed them with everything else. I omitted the liquid from the can, and I'm glad I did because it wasn't needed. The mixture was plenty gooey without it. After rolling in the cracker crumbs, I put the patties on a plate in the freezer for a few minutes to firm up. I think this made a huge difference in keeping them together in the pan. I think these could have benefited from some more flavor (Old Bay, as others suggested, etc.), but they were still pretty good. I didn't think hubby would like them, but he helped himself to seconds and then asked me what brand of patties I'd bought, remarking that he wanted me to "get" them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My family loved these and are asking for more! I forgot to reserve crumbs for coating patties and put all the cracker crumbs in the patties. Oh well, still delicious. Thanks to the poster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong - I followed the recipe. These turned out absolutely disgusting! It's probably the cook's fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the mixing instructions and ended up with wet slop. I added more crumbs to firm it up, but to add enough to solve the problem would have overwhelmed the salmon flavor. Managed to form patties, and they tasted OK but definitely inferior to other salmon patty recipes I've tried here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States