Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Absolutely use the lemon sauce! I also used some of the other ideas and added garlic and lemon pepper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Since finding this recipe here years ago, I've never used any other recipe for salmon patties. I've misplaced my original printout and had to come and get another. I make the patties exactly as the recipe instructs and haven't ever been disappointed. I use a butter cracker similar to Ritz as the crumbs. However, I don't usually get a full ¾ cup of liquid drained from the can of salmon and have to add a little chicken broth which really can't be noticed in the tasting. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Fabulous. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These are really good. If you top with the Lemon Sauce for Oregon Salmon Patties from this site, its even better. I've made these on their own and also had them on sandwiches, both good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were lovely, and easy to make. I added a little roasted garlic powder, I didn't have mustard powder and they still were delicious. Really good for a spur of the moment dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gladstone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Pretty good. I did make a few adjustments like using crushed french fried onions instead of breadcrumbs. Came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
The first time I made these, they were pretty good. I read the reviews and left out the drained liquid. The next time I made them, I didn't and they turned out very crumbly and the patties fell apart. The taste was fine, so I ended up using the salmon crumbles to top a salad. I gave them another try and made them exactly as the recipe stated up to the point where I put the 3/4 cup liquid back in. It was so soupy that I couldn't even form patties. I had to add in about 2 cups of crumbs to get them to stick together. I used a mixture of multigrain bread crumbs and panko seasoned with dill because that's what I had on hand. They turned out fine. They weren't amazing but I was able to get 12 smallish patties out of the mix. There are better recipes out there. I think I'll pass on this one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I liked it, wasn't wowed by it. its a good option for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My husband thinks this is some kind of gourmet meal when I make it with rice/quinoa and fresh tomatoes! I always get compliments from him on this one (which is rare)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States