Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of crackers. Delicious. I use the Chicken of the Sea pink salmon, that comes in a pouch. No bones or skin! Easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were quite good. I'd happily make them again (if I can find canned salmon that's not as disturbing--a word on that later). The spicing was nice, the flavors nice, everything. I did bake instead of fry them (10 minutes each side at 350F), and I used dijon mustard instead of dry mustard. Regarding the disturbing salmon, this was my first time buying canned salmon. It was FILLED with bones, and the actual spine with vertebrae. It was annoying to pick out, and I was actually really grossed out by the vertebrae. I don't think I could make this again if it meant having to sort the salmon again.. so maybe there's canned salmon out there that is skinless and boneless like canned tuna? Obviously not a comment on the recipe, but just a note in case there are other first-time canned salmon buyers out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I would give this 5 stars altho i only used it as a base since this is the first time i have made salmon patties i added onion powder,garlic powder,dill weed,lemon pepper and touch of cayenne also i did not put salmon liquid in with salmon mixture instead as they were frying i put a teaspoon of the liquid on each pattie i wish there were words to say how flavorful these were omg i will be making these at least once a week i am making lemon sauce to go on them but not sure if it could make them any better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Beloved hubby loved this recipe. Very easy to assemble and pattied really well. The patties didn't fall apart when turned. They had wonderful mild flavor and the three extra patties I froze for a later meal. Thanks for posting the keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Stratton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
wonderful recipe. I use frozen salmon which I poach in a seasoned bath until done. I let the salmon cool, save some of the poaching water, flake it and add the ingredients. Absolutely delicious with the fresh parsley and dried mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Absolutely use the lemon sauce! I also used some of the other ideas and added garlic and lemon pepper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Since finding this recipe here years ago, I've never used any other recipe for salmon patties. I've misplaced my original printout and had to come and get another. I make the patties exactly as the recipe instructs and haven't ever been disappointed. I use a butter cracker similar to Ritz as the crumbs. However, I don't usually get a full ¾ cup of liquid drained from the can of salmon and have to add a little chicken broth which really can't be noticed in the tasting. Excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Fabulous. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These are really good. If you top with the Lemon Sauce for Oregon Salmon Patties from this site, its even better. I've made these on their own and also had them on sandwiches, both good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States