Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were fantastic! Our whole family loved them. As others said, add the liquid a little at time as they get moist real fast. We used the lemon sauce from this site and that was great, also, Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Added a celery stalk, clove of garlic, some dried dill, 1/4 tsp. kosher salt and white pepper. I used two small (6 oz.-ish) cans of drained salmon and didn't use the broth. I used 1/2 a sleeve of Ritz crackers that I added to the mixture, NOT reserving any for dredging. I baked them for 9 min. per side at 375, thanks to other reviewers. My family LOVED them and I'll happily make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Good for what it was, hubby and I aren't huge salmon fans but I had a can in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added one egg, full amount of crackers, and no juice and it was still impossible to make patties. The flavor was bland, and the texture was too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Flavor was good, but the mixture was very loose! I would add less of the juice from the can back in. mama 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoungWife
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My fiancé who hates fish even loved these! They are so awesome and a favorite of ours! I don't use any reserve liquid as it's perfect without it. I used regular mustard instead of dry, since I didn't have any and you couldn't tell. I also added garlic, fresh rosemary, and a bit of lemon peel. Served with a lemon sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My wife and I have prepared these two times already and the recipe is the best Salmon Patty Recipe we have every tried. Can't wait to cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were pretty good I guess, but none of my family went nuts over it. I probably won't make it again unless I can use fresh salmon, which is tough to do since I'm from Oklahoma. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were very delish. A little too moist to handle easily but they cooked up light and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved these salmon patties - be sure to refrigerate at least 1/2 hour before cooking. For cracker crumbs I used bite size everything crackers from Trader Joe's (crumbled in plastic bag w/rolling pin) for a delicious "everything" flavor. Did not have dry mustard on hand and substituted Dijon mustard to taste. The best salmon patties I've ever made. - Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Scrumptious Salmon Cakes

Flavorful and scrumptious salmon cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States