Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. Now if I just knew how to make the cabbage relish that I've had in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I make these all the time and they are very tasty. But I use thinly sliced green onions instead of yellow ones. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substitute Quick Oats for the cracker crumbs. It makes a delicious meal a little more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
A little too much onion, I did half,,, otherwise outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe is similar to my mom's but instead of egg and cracker in the mix, use mashed potatoes. Then after forming patties, refrigerate for hour or more. Use the beaten egg to dip patties in and cracker crumbs to coat.Brown in frying pan and finish baking in oven. Make a creamed white sauce and peas to top as a gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
A recommendation for those who think the bones are 'gross'--they are super soft from the canning process, and a wonderful source of calcium! The get crushed up pretty well in the mixing process, so will largely be unnoticed in the patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
We always have fish on Friday and salmon patties are a regular, but this recipe surpasses mine. I did sauté 2 cloves of garlic with the onions. Very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is almost like the ones we had always made in the South, except we use cornmeal instead of crackers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tried it as published. Liked it but thought it was a tad bland. Tried it again using Old Bay in lieu of the dry mustard. Liked it better. Could be just because I'm from the mid-Atlantic area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldGuy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States