Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I added one egg, full amount of crackers, and no juice and it was still impossible to make patties. The flavor was bland, and the texture was too much for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Flavor was good, but the mixture was very loose! I would add less of the juice from the can back in. mama 12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoungWife
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My fiancé who hates fish even loved these! They are so awesome and a favorite of ours! I don't use any reserve liquid as it's perfect without it. I used regular mustard instead of dry, since I didn't have any and you couldn't tell. I also added garlic, fresh rosemary, and a bit of lemon peel. Served with a lemon sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My wife and I have prepared these two times already and the recipe is the best Salmon Patty Recipe we have every tried. Can't wait to cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These were pretty good I guess, but none of my family went nuts over it. I probably won't make it again unless I can use fresh salmon, which is tough to do since I'm from Oklahoma. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were very delish. A little too moist to handle easily but they cooked up light and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Loved these salmon patties - be sure to refrigerate at least 1/2 hour before cooking. For cracker crumbs I used bite size everything crackers from Trader Joe's (crumbled in plastic bag w/rolling pin) for a delicious "everything" flavor. Did not have dry mustard on hand and substituted Dijon mustard to taste. The best salmon patties I've ever made. - Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The majority of the recipe worked...way to much liquid if you use the reserved...i didn't use it all and added a tablespoon of lemon juice..i used less the half of the liquid called for and they were to mushy and soggy to form ..i had to use more cracker crumbs and i dipped them in panko crumbs before frying. I added old bay and used green onions. When i make them again i probably wont use any liquid at all from the can of salmon and just a little lemon juice...my main problem health wise was having to use tons of cracker crumbs to keep them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great basic recipe. I did make a few minor changes. I don't like the mustard in them, did use a splash of Worcestershire, 1 tbls Old Bay, I also grate my onions and caramelize with tbls garlic paste. I always use cracker meal. It keeps forever in the frig. Use no liquid. Also I use Red sock-eye salmon. It is so much better than the pink. Have to buy 2 cans, as it comes in 7 1/2 oz per can. Made with the dill sauce from here, served with rice pilaf and roasted broccoli/cauliflower, garlic bread~~~ It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe had absolutely no flavor. The patties wouldn't hold together even though I used less salmon liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States