Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious! I threw in some diced jalapenos, cheese and used Italian flavored panko crumbs to coat the outside. Everyone really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best Salmon patties ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Used leftover salmon and breadcrumbs then followed the recipe. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Even a very picky husband raved about this one - and he never likes any kind of fish patties. Took advice of a couple other reviews - used 1/2 cup of crackers, used olive oil instead of shortening, added a little cayenne and dill to the mix and perfect. Also, used two 6oz cans of boneless, skinless salmon - made prep time a breeze. Did not refrigerate ahead of time but came out perfect as far as moistness. This will definitely be on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were delicious! I listened to another review and added 1 clove of garlic to the onions. Only had dried parsley and prepared mustard and there was no need to use the reserved liquid from the salmon since they were very moist. I also substituted crushed potato chips for the cracker crumbs to keep it gluten free. I served with steamed white rice and a creamy dill sauce & they were fabulous. We will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were ok, but kind of bland. I added an extra pinch of salt and some parmesan cheese to the cracker mixture and that helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yum! I used corn flake crumbs (what I had on hand) and since I found this a bit bland added some Tarragon. It made 8 patties and my husband ate FIVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe is good. I followed it exactly. I will add dill & garlic next time to give it a little more flavor. My family complained it was too bland, but I didn't have any left. There was 5 servings & 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe but I wasn't amazed with it. I feel like there is better out there or this could be tweeked to be awesome. First off the mixture was way to thin and I had less juice then they called for. I had to use all the crackers and more to try to get it into a doe instead of a soup. However I never achieved a doe you could shape. I spooned in onto a plate of cracker crumbs. The patties became to thin. I didn't have the stuff to make the lemon sauce ppl are raving about on here. I will try it next time. It was a good way to use up the salmon we had tho. I may try to tweek this later or maybe try another recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Good but a little bland the first time so I changed it a bit. I used left over Sockeye salmon used the same ingredients but added a little horse radish and lemon. I also used the Panko bread crumbs that gave the patties a nice crisp coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States