Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I use fresh salmon that I mince up in my food processor instead of canned. I also add in some minced garlic and about a tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. They are wonderful served on a roll with lettuce and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
AWESOMELY Delicious! Salmon version of the New England crab cake!! Only change mother in law made was she didn't have any parsley so she used a little oregano & cilantro :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
great reciepe , easy to prepare and very tasty. I used a hollandaise sauce over the patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Outstanding recipe! I have never used canned salmon and tried this recipe after reading reviews. I cooked it exactly as written, and everything worked out perfectly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'd do 4 1/2 stars. I skipped the shortening. I used Ritz whole wheat crackers, added the dill and some lemon pepper, yum! I also made a gluten free version using Crunchmaster multi-grain gluten free crackers. When I made the lemon sauce for salmon patties to go with it, I used a multipurpose gluten free flour and lactaid and it turned out delicious! We served it with sautéd in garlic and Olive oil Spinach. My kids and husband said it was like a dish from a restaurant. My daughter said it was her favorite meal she's had in a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made these with leftover salmon, and they turned out great. The only changes I made were to saute' the onion in 1 T olive oil instead of butter, and I cooked the patties in about a tablespoon of canola oil instead of shortening. Kept with the Oregon theme and made non-traditional remoulade by mixing reduced-fat mayo, triple berry jam, and a few shakes of hot sauce. It was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
The ratio of salmon to cracker crumbs and mustard is just right, but I changed the recipe alot. I'm giving it 5 stars because it's hard to get the right ratio of crumb to salmon and egg so it doesn't fall apart when you fry so I give this recipe 5 stars for that. Changes I made: no salmon juice, no parsley, only one egg, sauteed finely diced celery, and green onions instead of regular (not sauteed, just put them in fresh). Seasoned with Old Bay, garlic powder and pepper. Fried in canola oil not crisco. Also CHILL the patties first and they'll hold together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Good flavor. I couldn't get my patties to stay together or to get crispy. Next time I will use more crackers I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
They tasted good, that is, the ones that didn't end up burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside. I have never cooked with crisco shortening before but it burns really easily as I discovered. After I turned the heat way down it still burned up little bits that fell off so the last batch still had hurnedbits stuck to them. Next time I wil try with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States