Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These were such a hit with my family that next time I will need to make twice as many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We loved the salmon patties but I had a problem with the liquid. First of all I only got about 1/4 cup of liquid from can so I added enough water to make 3/4 cup of liquid the receipe called for. When I mixed all the ingredients the mixture was "soupy". I had to add bread crumbs until I could make patties that stuck together. Next time I will only use the liquid from the can & not add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! I used green onion instead of regular. For cracker crumbs I used Parmesan Garlic croutons for the mixture and the coating; I used a rolling pin to ground croutons to almost a powder. I forgot the mustard.. Oops, but no big deal because I added minced garlic, cayenne powder, dill, salt and pepper. I refrigerated mixture for about an hour. Fried in sunflower oil. Also, I just mixed everything together without sauteeing onion first. Minced everything, btw. I didn't realize how easy making salmon patties was. Mmmmmmmm.. Nom noms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made recipe exactly as written. I used a spatula to put patties directly into hot frying pan as they were wet, and waited a few minutes before flipping. Turned out great. Will definitely make again but maybe try adding red pepper and Old Bay. I did sprinkle lemon juice on them after they were fried. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were very good and brought back wonderful childhood memories. My mother would make salmon patties and always served them with homemade mac ‘n cheese and spinach. It was one of my favorite meals! (Yes, I LOVED spinach. lol!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Wish I could give 4.5 stars. Were really good but needed just a *little* more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. I have been searching for a recipe like this forever it seems. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good recipe but I did change one thing, I whipped the egg whites till kind of fluffy (no yolk) seems to "lighten" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
very good recipe! I used Ritz for the cracker crumbs, and switched the shortening for EVOO cause it's all I had. Added a dash of old bay and some crushed red pepper (we like 'em spicy!) to half the mix for the adults! Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States