Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! Like some others, I added some fresh minced garlic to the onions and also used 1 tsp. of dill. Definitely use fresh parsley - it maks a difference. They brought back such fond memories of growing up eating my Mom's salmon patties. I will be making these again and again! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These are so good!! I make it on a regular basis :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Mom, Gramps & Michael all loved these patties. I used left over BBQ'd salmon and guessed at the amounts. Added dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used green onions instead of a regular onion and followed the recipe using the liquid from the salmon. I wound up having to use at least 3/4 cup of cracker crumbs to give the mixture some substance. I also had to "spoon" the cakes into the pan. Having done that, my husband at six patties! He loved them! Next time, I will add liquid last as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb4realestate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Koloa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have tried this several times and each time it was excellent!! Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was excellent! best recipe I've found for salmon patties. Only added a little liquid - otherwise just stuck to the recipe - it's in my favourites - Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These were so easy to make and so good., I added red pepper flakes to the mix with old bay seasoning as some others have suggested,. I also ground up pecans and crackers together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We used this as a based--added a chopped red bell pepper and substituted cilantro for parsely. We also added regular home made bread crumbs to the cracker mixture. Used coconut oil rather than butter. Also just used one egg and added a bit of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but I didn't add the reserved liquid! The mixture was already quite soft and I had a hard time keeping the patties together. If I had added 3/4 cup of liquid, I would have had salmon soup. They did taste good once they were fried up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe! I did modify it a bit. I added some green onions (finely chopped) to the salmon. I also added some red pepper flakes because I like my food with a bit of kick. I also added a bit of hot sauce to flavor it. I added a bit of haitian piklese (a haitian condiment made of vinegar and cabbage, etc) to the mixture. I have made this a few times, and I find that the patties are a bit bland without some of the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States