Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the mixing instructions and ended up with wet slop. I added more crumbs to firm it up, but to add enough to solve the problem would have overwhelmed the salmon flavor. Managed to form patties, and they tasted OK but definitely inferior to other salmon patty recipes I've tried here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This dish is very good. I added some dill and adjusted some of the items because I used a small can. Normally my salmon patties are very dry...but these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wow, how simple can you get. Both my wife and daughter loved it, and they're not huge fish fans. I added a 1/2 tsp of dill though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I had been looking for a recipe to utilize a canned salmon supply in our pantry...this one is amazing! We drizzle my honey-mustard dressing over the patties and my family gobbles them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Started out to be too much liquid, so I had remembered a recipe that used a russet potato microwaved, peeled and chopped in as binder. I also added about 1/8 tsp of cayenne for some zip. Success! They were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This makes great tasting salmon patties. I added a bit of minced garlic to the onions while they were cooking, based on a prior review. The only problem with the recipe was that the patties did not want to hold together well, as the batter seemed to have too much liquid, so next time I will use less of the salmon liquid. I also had to use additional cracker crumbs for breading to hold the patties together. These were a hit with my family and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is a keeper!! I used a leek instead of onion and added some dill as some of the other reviews suggested and it was great, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I use fresh salmon that I mince up in my food processor instead of canned. I also add in some minced garlic and about a tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. They are wonderful served on a roll with lettuce and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
AWESOMELY Delicious! Salmon version of the New England crab cake!! Only change mother in law made was she didn't have any parsley so she used a little oregano & cilantro :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
great reciepe , easy to prepare and very tasty. I used a hollandaise sauce over the patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States