Oregon Salmon Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I used ritz crackers. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These were pretty good. I added a clove of chopped garlic to the onions when I sauteed them, and I let them cool a bit before I mixed them with everything else. I omitted the liquid from the can, and I'm glad I did because it wasn't needed. The mixture was plenty gooey without it. After rolling in the cracker crumbs, I put the patties on a plate in the freezer for a few minutes to firm up. I think this made a huge difference in keeping them together in the pan. I think these could have benefited from some more flavor (Old Bay, as others suggested, etc.), but they were still pretty good. I didn't think hubby would like them, but he helped himself to seconds and then asked me what brand of patties I'd bought, remarking that he wanted me to "get" them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
My family loved these and are asking for more! I forgot to reserve crumbs for coating patties and put all the cracker crumbs in the patties. Oh well, still delicious. Thanks to the poster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong - I followed the recipe. These turned out absolutely disgusting! It's probably the cook's fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I followed the mixing instructions and ended up with wet slop. I added more crumbs to firm it up, but to add enough to solve the problem would have overwhelmed the salmon flavor. Managed to form patties, and they tasted OK but definitely inferior to other salmon patty recipes I've tried here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This dish is very good. I added some dill and adjusted some of the items because I used a small can. Normally my salmon patties are very dry...but these were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Wow, how simple can you get. Both my wife and daughter loved it, and they're not huge fish fans. I added a 1/2 tsp of dill though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I had been looking for a recipe to utilize a canned salmon supply in our pantry...this one is amazing! We drizzle my honey-mustard dressing over the patties and my family gobbles them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Started out to be too much liquid, so I had remembered a recipe that used a russet potato microwaved, peeled and chopped in as binder. I also added about 1/8 tsp of cayenne for some zip. Success! They were soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This makes great tasting salmon patties. I added a bit of minced garlic to the onions while they were cooking, based on a prior review. The only problem with the recipe was that the patties did not want to hold together well, as the batter seemed to have too much liquid, so next time I will use less of the salmon liquid. I also had to use additional cracker crumbs for breading to hold the patties together. These were a hit with my family and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oregon Salmon Patties

See how to make simple cracker crumb-breaded salmon patties.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John's Fresh Salmon Cakes

See how to make quick-and-easy fish cakes with fresh salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States