Oregano Cubed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious! I loved the flavors of everything included, especially the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These were delicious! My husband loved them and couldn't get enough. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is my first review and I've been using this website for almost a year now teaching myself how to cook. I HAD to review this after making this for myself. Absolute perfection! First, let me say I'm a novice cook and this should be simple for anyone new to cooking. The prep was a snap and the cooktime was considerably shorter than listed (although I chalk that up to making one serving vs two). I did make some adjustments. I added baked chicken to cook with the potatoes for extra flavor and mixed in broccoli after it was cooked and tossed all of it together then sprinkled cheddar cheese on top in one bowl. It was very colorful and exotic looking. I definitely plan to make this as a crowd pleaser in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were outstanding!! full of flavor.. even my picky 12 year old liked them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These are really good. I let mine brown a little and loved that part. I also tripled the recipe for the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
A flavorful and simple side dish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were great and a nice chance from regular roasted potatoes. I like the hint of citrus with oregano, it complements a savory meal well. The seasoning was slightly less than I would prefer as is, but overall easy and my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Love this! It's a nice variation of the same old roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
these potatoes were delicious. i gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because 2 TBS of lemon juice is a lot for just 2 potatoes. i used 4 potatoes and 1 TBS of lemon juice and it was still a little much. id use about 2 tsp next time. but this recipe was really good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camismommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These potatoes are a delicious blend of flavors. The fresh oregano works so well with the lemon juice & make these potatoes a hit at our table. Just a word of advice: I only use 2T of olive oil & it is PLENTY! These potatoes go great with any baked/roasted chicken dish. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States