Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was sooooo good, I was very proud of being able to cook it until it was JUST done. I did change this up a bit though I added some vegetable oil to the sauce along with about 3 tbs of water because it didnt seem like enough ( I shortened the recipe to only accomodate 3 breasts). I also rubbed salt and pepper on the chicken first, and added crushed garlic to the sauce. The last few minutes I used the broiler to give it a slightly crispy top and I sprinkled some mozzerella cheese on top. VERY GOOD! Next time I think this would be good on top of pasta with sauce and maybe a little basil sprinkled on top would be good too. VERY GOOD, Highly reccomend recipe with my variations. Probably would have been a tad bland without garlic or cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
INCREDIBLE! I made a couple of modifications as per other reviews. I added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp salt, 2 tsp chicken bouillion granules, and 1 tsp basil. I marinated the chicken in the mixture for 4 hours before baking. Absolutely delicious, very flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
YUCK! My husband and I could BARELY finish this. Flavor is terrible. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I cut this recipe in half and used a 9x( pan - but otherwise followed it to the letter. I served it with rice and a onion/bell pepper mix and it was awesome. Definitely keep the sauce to put on the rice. Delish!! And easy, too. I made the sauce and poured it on the chicken and put the whole thing in the fridge for a few hours so that all I had to do was pop it in the oven half hour before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
My kids really like this recipe- very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizhess
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This was very tasty! I marinated it for about 2 hours, then cooked it in the marinade. Toward the end of cooking I topped each breast with a mix of parm/mozz cheeses then broiled it until golden brown. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I always thought of myself as an oregano fan...until this dish. I didn't see anything special about it. It was rather bland...even served over rice with a touch more soy sauce. Boyfriend and daughter gave this one thumbs up but there are sooo many other great chicken dishes out there that I think I'll just pass this one over. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. The chicken didn't require the whole 30 minutes to bake, so next time I'll only cook it for 20-25 minutes. I tossed bow tie pasta in the marinade after the chicken was finished & it turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a great recipe! My husband loves it, and I really like the fact that I can whip it up after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was great,all I heard for the first five minutes of dinner was "WOW". I scaled it down to 3 servings, and served it with steamed rice and veggies. This had such a good flavor. Originally I was worried the chicken would be dry, since it wasn't marinated, but the chicken was juicy and tender. A real surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States