Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was a delicious recipe that my family enjoyed. I tenderized the chicken breasts and that made the chicken even more tasty. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was an easy, excellent new chicken dish for my family. I used 6 chicken tenderloins instead of breasts and halved all of the ingredients. It turned out perfectly with just the right amount of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catsmeowva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I was quite disappointed with the dish. I followed the recipe but it tasted too sour for me. Thanks for the suggestion anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Tasty and easy to prepare! This is a quick meal to make if you are busy and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 9 year old said "Delicious and super yummy" and my 7 year old said "Awesome"! I halved the amount of oregano and threw on a little adobo seasoning. I cooked two large breasts and they turned out perfectly in 30 minutes but I have a convection oven. I poured the juice over cooked orzo with a little additional olive oil, lemon juice and roasted green peppers. Yummy! Next time I'll marinate the chicken as others have said to make it more juicy. Definite a family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Yummy! Quick, easy & very flavorful! I was able to cut the cook time of the chicken down by 5 minutes and it was juicy and perfect! Family loved it including my 4 year old who gave it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Gotta love an easy recipe that turns out just as promised. I made this following the original recipe, and it turned out awesome! Definitely making this again! No modifications or changes needed on this one..Looks and tastes great just as is!!! Awesome Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Certainly tastes better than the picture looks!! My husband said ´delicious´. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved the interesting combo of ingredients, a great sauce to drizzle over the cooked rice on the side. Next time I will definitely cut back on the lemon juice or omit all together & substitute pineapple juice instead. A little to lemony for my family & they are not picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great recipe. My 14 year old daughter says definately 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States