Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Super easy for a quick night dinner. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Good recipe. The chicken didn't require the whole 30 minutes to bake, so next time I'll only cook it for 20-25 minutes. I tossed bow tie pasta in the marinade after the chicken was finished & it turned out great! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! loved it & family did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe--but I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours before cooking. Flavor was different--but good. My pre-teen said he really liked it. Chicken was very tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so easy to prepare and tasted delicious! I did use margarine in place of butter and fresh garlic. It wasn't wild and crazy as someone else said, but for the flavor and ease of preparation, its 5 stars in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My definition of an enjoyable dinner is partially influenced by the prep/cook time and partially by the taste/eating experience, and this recipe scores high for me in both these areas. Served over egg noodles and a side of green beans. Nothing too wild and crazy, as Steve Martin would say, but quick and tasty; it doesn't get much better. A couple quick notes, first, like many chicken recipes, be careful about the cook times, apparently I have large breasts as my cook time was closer to (2) 20 min intervals. Second, I agree with a reader's recommendation to broil for about 5 minutes prior to serving. Lastly, even though I used low sodium soy sauce, it was still a little on the salty side, so next time, I plan on a halving the this ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Made this recipe last night. Super duper!! I have no luck at all with baked chicken so I slow cooked it in the skillet for the 30 mins. Flipping often so the sauce didn't gel to the sides. Came out wonderful. Will definately cook this again. ~~Mother tested, kid approved~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
made this last night. Enjoyed by all. I "dirtied" up the rice as it would have been a bland dish without and added mozzarella cheese to the chicken prior to serving. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My family loved this recipe. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
pretty tasty! I cut the recipe in half, which was great for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States