Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A great recipe. I had everything on hand. A little less soy sauce than necessary but it still tasted great. EVERYONE loved it. My husband, 19 year old son, his 20 year old girlfriend and my 4 year old son (who HATES everything, practically!! - His favorite phrase is, "But that's not my favorite.") I doubled the recipe and used 12 drumsticks. They were basically frozen so I defrosted for 30 minutes and stopped when it looked like they were actually cooking, rather. Cooked the partially frozen drunsticks for an hour, flipping half-way through. It was a win-win meal. Delicious for everyone and easy for me. I love those recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I'm not much of a cook (yet! I'm thinking that it's time for me to grow out of my "least domestic female on the planet" self-image...hopefully this site will help), but this recipe was very easy, and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TygrrQueen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was really,really good!! My family really loved it and I will defintley make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This came out great! After making it a few times, I hit on a few adjustments that we like. First, I use margarine instead of butter, add 3 tablespoons instead of 2 of the Worcestershire, and in addition to the garlic powder I add a crushed clove of it. Comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very, very good, and of course super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
By far one of the best chicken recipes I've tried on here! I used "Italian seasoning" instead of oregano, and real garlic instead of powder, but it came out delicious! My boyfriend and I both loved it. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keyana McNeil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was soo good! I loved it! So much flavor and just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was pretty good, it was a little too salty for us though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States