Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This rapidly became a staple in our household, and it's something great (and easy) to serve when company comes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
this was easy, delicious, and my family loved it. next time, I'll make more sauce, though - there wasn't quite enough for both the meat and the egg noodles I made as an accompaniment, and we all wanted more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I had lime juice instead of lemon juice, and I used pretty well the full recipe of sauce and half the chicken so it would stay really juicy. It was pretty tasty, but we liked it better the next day when we cut up the leftovers and tossed it with pasta and alfredo sauce. The lime juice gave it a nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
My family of 5 loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing. Wonderful...Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very excellent! The whole family enjoyed. I followed another reviewer's suggestion to make it in the skillet and scaled the recipe down to 3 servings. I also added salt and pepper. What I did was added the sauce a little at a time to baste. The result was very moist and flavorful chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought this was kind of boring-so I added a couple splashes of dry white wine and a couple of whole garlic cloves to the pan-it made a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
QUITE good. This is the perfect weekday evening recipe for those of us who love to cook but are too tired for a big production in the kitchen after a long day at the office. It was amazingly easy and had an excellent flavor. This'll become one of our weekly standards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeway

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I loved pouring the sauce over some brown rice as well, it was a perfect and very easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
4.5 Good with wild rice. Made in skillet and added dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe was really easy and turned out really well. I loved that it had so much flavor. My entire family, including my two year old, loved this dish. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States