Oregano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We make this often when we need a quick, easy meal. We usually pair it with rice and peas and never have leftovers! My entire family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very tender. Too much lemon and Oregano. This marinade would probably taste better on Steak but it's still too much oregano. I served it over white rice and the taste is too strong. It doesn't taste bad but it could taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiren K
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was fantastic! I doubled the sauce for the two huge pieces of bone-in chicken thigh I used, added half a chicken cube I had lying around, and a pinch of cayenne powder. Didn't really measure the herbs but definitely added more than was called for. Baked for 45 minutes, covered, basting once in between. The chicken was frozen when I started off. Definitely not the most healthy of recipes, but the sauce is incredible, and so easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed recipe exactly, but I did not really care for the sourness from the amount of lemon juice combined with everything else. It overpowered the other flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except doubled the sauce. It's not bland, like some reviewers have said, but probably b/c I doubled the sauce. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent! Easily the best chicken I have made. It was great over rice and with margarine substituted for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Milosch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
SUPER GOOD!!! my kids actually loved it and they can be picky. I did add a little parmesean cheese into the mixture prior to cooking and I doubled the butter( hey, you cant have too much!). I served over rice and wished I had made a double batch. I had leftovers(very little) with some noodles and even that was good!! a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Perfect for a busy night. Prepared exactly as written, but would cook just a little less. Served over steamed rice - sauce is great over chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I loved this chicken recipe! So many times chicken comes out dry and bland, but this had tons of flavor to it and was very moist! I wouldn't change a single thing in the recipe! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very moist and delicious. Made changes as suggested by Amanda DW and really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States