Orangemade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is AMAZING drink I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Wilder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I made it exactly as written. I'm never entirely sure whether measuring "2 cups ice cubes" is by weight or by volume, but since this was supposed to be slushy, I went by weight (i.e., a pound of ice cubes). It turned out maybe a little too thick, but nice and slushy. Not a very healthy drink, though - lots of sugar! I didn't drink it all the first day, so of course when I had the rest the next day, it was all melted and just liquid by then. At that point, I noticed that it tasted a lot like "Sunny Delight" (AKA "Sunny D").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Just wonderful. I served it with muffins for a going away brunch and everyone loved it. This will go in my permeant file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! I read another review and thought that I would decrease the sugar as well. What I did was halve the recipe and used 1/4 white sugar and 6 packets of the "pink stuff" to lower the calories. That is equivalent to 1/2 cup sugar. It was plenty sweet enough for me. I used store bought "premium" OJ and fresh squeezed lemon juice. This is a really delicious, refreshing drink and I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Had to substitute pine/orange/banana juice so reduced sugar to 1/2 cup, along with the 1/2 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice - not too sweet, not too tart - just refreshingly delicious! Can't wait to try it as written! Thanks AnaLena!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
In a word, FANTASTIC! I used orange juice from the grocery store but used fresh lemon juice (3 lemons), and substituted 1 cup of Splenda for the sugar. This was an incredibly yummy breakfast smoothie which definitely had the "wow" factor. Thanks AnaLena for a delicious new recipe...going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It's hard to believe this wonderful drink has apparently been ignored for four years! I make blended drinks often and have tried many, but there are none in my memory we've enjoyed as much as this one. Interestingly, this evoked profound and pleasant memories for Hubs of a drink he's been racking his brain all day to recall. In any case, this "Orangemade" reminded him of something very delicious he's had before. It is delightfully sweet and citrusy (I cut back on the "sugar" to 1 cup), frosty cold and instantly refreshing and thirst-quenching. And the bonus is that since I used Stevia instead of sugar (Splenda is equally as good) it's a low cal, no sugar, hydrating glass of Vitamin C. Excellent. I wish I would have known in advance just how much we were going to enjoy this - I would have made more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was amazing my kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States