Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
very good, strong flavor, and it did set up after a few hours in the fridge. Great with our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was delicious! I found that the orange zest wasn't necessary. I also used ground cinnamon instead of cinnamon sticks. I ended up using more cinnamon than the recipe called for - this helped to cut the tartness. I recommend making it at least a day in advance as the flavor intensifies as it chills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated. At the end I did find it to be too loose, so I drained some of the juice out. I did not care for the flavor. Easy to make, but very tangy and not nearly as sweet as traditional cranberry sauce. I'll be looking for a new recipe to spice up the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A little tart for me, but everyone else loved it at Thanksgiving. My grandmaw begged for the recipe. =) I added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST..HANDS DOWN..i have made this for 4 years..i can't believe it comes out so great each and every time..and it is so very easy..you just cant compare the fresh taste of orange, spices and berries to canned sauce..make this, and you will be so glad you did..it is more like a jam than a sauce..so good with turkey and great to use the leftovers on buns,biscuits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is excellent Cranberry sauce. It's not too sweet; not too tart. It set up perfectly. I used the cinnamin sticks as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly- and WOW! I will NEVER ever serve canned cranberry sauce again! I simmered this down to a thick sauce consistency and everyone loved it! The orange was a perfect compliment to the cranberries, although I will leave out the zest next time. We have enough leftovers to freeze or have as jam! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This cranberry recipe has a fantastic flavor. The use of brown sugar and cinnamon really makes it a standout. I simmered it for about 2-3 hours, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I simmered at least an hour, it came out perfectly thick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I've used this recipe two years running now and don't see an end to it. I love the resulting sauce. It's tart, sweet, tangy, beautiful, etc., etc. Day after sandwiches with crusty rolls, cream cheese, this sauce and, of course, turkey were simply delightful and made me want to roast another turkey so I can have more sandwiches all week! Thank you for one of my favorite holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States