Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A little tart for me, but everyone else loved it at Thanksgiving. My grandmaw begged for the recipe. =) I added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST..HANDS DOWN..i have made this for 4 years..i can't believe it comes out so great each and every time..and it is so very easy..you just cant compare the fresh taste of orange, spices and berries to canned sauce..make this, and you will be so glad you did..it is more like a jam than a sauce..so good with turkey and great to use the leftovers on buns,biscuits..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is excellent Cranberry sauce. It's not too sweet; not too tart. It set up perfectly. I used the cinnamin sticks as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly- and WOW! I will NEVER ever serve canned cranberry sauce again! I simmered this down to a thick sauce consistency and everyone loved it! The orange was a perfect compliment to the cranberries, although I will leave out the zest next time. We have enough leftovers to freeze or have as jam! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This cranberry recipe has a fantastic flavor. The use of brown sugar and cinnamon really makes it a standout. I simmered it for about 2-3 hours, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I simmered at least an hour, it came out perfectly thick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I've used this recipe two years running now and don't see an end to it. I love the resulting sauce. It's tart, sweet, tangy, beautiful, etc., etc. Day after sandwiches with crusty rolls, cream cheese, this sauce and, of course, turkey were simply delightful and made me want to roast another turkey so I can have more sandwiches all week! Thank you for one of my favorite holiday recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
The flavor was very good if a little tart for my taste. And I didn't really care for the texture of the orange zest in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My third homemade sauce in row...I don't think homemade cranberry sauce can ever turn out bad, lol. I overdosed on orange zest and our sauce was a little tart but that's the way we like it. On top of sweet potatoes, slathered on rolls, in turkey sandwhiches...always good. I added in some grated ginger, a few cloves, and raisins would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Truley wonderful. My husband and I have never even had fresh cranberry sauce- only canned. So, i followed the recipe exactly. It was so much fun to make, and really added a lot of color and taste to our Thanksgiving meal. We'll never go back to canned again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States