Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is so flavorful and tangy with the added orange element. I make this every year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a HUGE hit - I had tasted a similar Cranberry Orange sauce years ago at a Chicken restaurant in Miami and I had been dying to find a recipe like it - well this was Soooooo GOOD - even better than what I had from the restaurant - and even family members that usually dont like cranberry sauce were LOVING this Sauce because they all said the Orange really made it taste Amazing - this recipe has been a KEEPER for me ever since - and not only does it go Excellent with Turkey - its perfect on baked Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriSW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Oh.. forgot.. I dont add water at all.. just the juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This recipe was awesome! Everybody ate it up last year. I used light brown sugar and toward the end I wanted to sweeten it a bit more so I added about 1/2 cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This has become a staple at Thanksgiving! A unique and delicious alternative to the same ole cranberry sauce. Everyone raves about it! Will continue to make it every year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYLEE23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This sauce was a huge hit! I added mandarin oranges and I used pineapple-orange-banana juice instead of plain OJ. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving this year (my first cooking everything myself) and NO ONE ate any!!! It seems I forgot to ask if my guests like cranberry sauce in the first place. To get rid of it I made cranberry butter (blend 3/4 c. softened butter and 1 c. sauce) for my husband to put on his biscuits and added some to Jiffy Oatmeal mix to make pancakes. Now my husband requests I make this sauce all the time just so he can have the butter and pancakes. He says the sauce is fabulous by itself too, he was just too full to eat any on Thanksgiving day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I wanted to like this so much I made it for the first time for Turkey Day. I love cinnamon, orange, cranberries, and Jamaican food. I hoped it would taste spicy and comforting, but I think the orange zest made it too bitter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States