Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. I omit the water entirely. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it for years. Its great thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely fantastic with turkey, a little strong alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This tastes as good as it smells! Here's a great post-Thanksgiving sandwich idea: Warm Pannini sandwich stuffed with turkey breast, Swiss cheese and this cranberry sauce...yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misterchi
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
used recipe as-is but scaled down (only 3 for dinner) and found it far too tart. added white sugar (based upon the original recipe i think it would be about 1/2 cup) and it was fine. next time i make it i'd only add the zest in the last 15 min or so of cooking (or would substitute an orange twist as you would for a cocktail).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
hello out there ..my mom used to make an orange cranberry sauce but I don't have her recipe. It really helps when the cranberries are so tart ! How much cinnamon should I add if I use ground rather than the sticks. Thanksgiving at home 2012. Our first time cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it is always a hit! I don't change a thing... just follow the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was great but I added A tablespoon of Honey and added a little bit more Orange juice then water when it says "cover berries in water" I add 1 cup of water and 1/2 cup of orange juice!! :) GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Having never liked cranberries, this was fantastic. At the end of the simmering process, I added another 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 tblspns of honey. So yummy. Easy recipe. So good, all three of my kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Del City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe!! I added 1/2 C of Peach Schnapps, which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States