Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years as part of Thanksgiving fixed menu. It's so easy I don't understand why anyone would be canned cranberries. I usually omit the water and just cook the berries in OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I would give it a 5 but I found that with the 2 cups of brown sugar in ends up too sweet. I make this with 1 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smileyclover85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, Washington, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
1 pint is 2 cups just to let you all know this recipe should've just said 2 cups of orange juice instead of saying pints :) this is a very good recipe for cranberry sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Love this recipe. I omit the water entirely. Turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it for years. Its great thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Absolutely fantastic with turkey, a little strong alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This tastes as good as it smells! Here's a great post-Thanksgiving sandwich idea: Warm Pannini sandwich stuffed with turkey breast, Swiss cheese and this cranberry sauce...yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misterchi
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
used recipe as-is but scaled down (only 3 for dinner) and found it far too tart. added white sugar (based upon the original recipe i think it would be about 1/2 cup) and it was fine. next time i make it i'd only add the zest in the last 15 min or so of cooking (or would substitute an orange twist as you would for a cocktail).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
hello out there ..my mom used to make an orange cranberry sauce but I don't have her recipe. It really helps when the cranberries are so tart ! How much cinnamon should I add if I use ground rather than the sticks. Thanksgiving at home 2012. Our first time cooking this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and it is always a hit! I don't change a thing... just follow the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States