Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought this was absolutely fantastic! The perfect balance of tart and sweet. Both the orange and cinnamon flavors are subtle, yet they change this from just plain cranberry sauce into something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This delicious sauce has become our family tradition at Thanksgiving and Christmas. The first two times I made it I reduced it by half thinking it would be too much sauce. Since then I've always made the full recipe. By the second day it's entirely gone and someone is asking me to make more. I'm not sure what it is, the cinnamon, the o.j. but it's really wonderful. Thanks Barbara for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I am a fan of Cranberry sauces, but this one is so good even my cranberry hating husband LOOOVES it.. I have made this for the past 4 or 5 years and everyone loved it. Some people didn't even want to try it, I forced them, THEY LOVED it and took 2nds and 3rds :) Thank you for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I'm not a cranberry sauce person, but I loved this, as did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I love this recipe! I always add a little more orange juice than water. I add a little honey to make it a little more sweet than tart. Additionally, I add a mixture of cornstarch and water to make it a bit more thick. The flavor is so good and it just gets better as it sits in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wonderful! I'm not one for cranberry sauce, but this was the best addition to turkey that I've ever had. And you can make it ahead of time which is really important. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
WOW! I am a craberry sauce hit. My entire family and friends loved this recipe and it was soooo easy. I'll never buy the canned stuff again. My mom uses this as an ice cream topping and my husband loves it on sandwiches. If you are looking a Cranberry Sauce that will hace people talking - LOOK no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This sauce was a hit!! I served with turducken (layers of meat from turkey, duck and chicken), the kids loved the flavor. The cranberry sauce complemented the chicken and turkey and of course the orange sauce was great with the duck. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I cut this recipe to make 16 servings because I didn't have enough cranberries. Made it for Thanksgiving and it went really well with ham and Cranberry Nut Bread I from this site. It's good hot or cold and super easy to make! It just needs an occasional stir while it simmers away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Went over very well but the cinammon was a little over bearing, next time I will cut it by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States