Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I am not a big fan of Cranberry sauce...BUT, this recipe has me hooked. I have made this every Thanksgiving and Christmas for the last three years. Everyone loved. It is now my responsibility to make Cranberry Sauce for the holidays....and every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was one of the first recipes I found on AR and I've made it ever since. I've always used light brown sugar, but yesterday made it with dark brown sugar and it was excellent. Aways use ground cinnamon in this sauce, just adding to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Yeah, so I added too much water. Next time I'll hold down the cranberries to make sure I don't add too much. I had to boil it for over 2 hours and then it still didn't seem very gelled - but by the next day it was better. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good flavor, I ended up adding a little more sugar near the end as it tasted a little too tart. I cooked it long enough to gel, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent flavor! I have never liked whole-berry cranberry sauce before--but I sure do now! I made it exactly as written but did adjust the sugar at the end to suit my palate. (I ended up using 1 whole box plus 4 Tbl. dark brown sugar) I simmered it for 2 hours in a 3 quart pan, adding one cup of water. It thickened up perfectly after chilling. This was so good I couldn't stop tasting it! I gave myself heartburn and had to take some Tums! This would be wonderful as a holiday cheesecake topping or warmed up over vanilla ice cream. Thanks for posting such a tasty recipe. (I am taking it to a potluck in two days. I'll let you know what the reviews are from co-workers). Update: These were such a hit at out party! Many asked for the recipe and wanted to take home the rest (makes a big batch). I plan on canning this recipe next year to give as holiday gifts. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe and WOW!! This was the best cranberry sauce recipe, everyone raved about it. It does make a large serving, but I used my leftovers on a roasted pork loin..YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was perfect! Tart, sweet and with the cinnamon and orange this was not boring at all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacey78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I started my batch of cranberry sauce first thing in the morning and let it simmer for about 4 hours!!! It was WONDERFUL. Note: it was still a little watery when I put it in the freezer for about 15 minutes ... took it out and it was thick and perfect on our turkey and stuffing! Also, forgot to buy cinnamon sticks so added about 2 1/2 tspn of ground cinnamon. This recipe is simple, and has excellent flavor ... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NiC.o.LiCiouS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Made it for Thanksgiving - it was delicious. I was very careful about the water and it still took at least 1 1/2 hours to reduce. I had time to chill it in the frig before dinner - even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
hell yeah, baby BABY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States