Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Absolutetly awesome... we add 2 tablespoon of cornstarch to thick the sauce and didn't change the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was a hit, no more canned cranberry for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is awesome!! I am not a fan of cranberry sauce. I only made it for a party and much to my surprise, I kept on coming back for more! I am gonna make this again for a Christmas party in a few weeks. So good and it makes alot. Two things: after reading reviews, I used only 2 sticks of cinnamon. It was perfect. The other thing was that the fresh cranberries were in an 8oz bag, but I followed the same amount of ingredients and it came out perfect. No need for extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out just right. The zest gives you little burst of citrus throughout while the cinnnamon gives it warmth. It wasnt to tart or to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner! Toss all the ingredients in the pot and give it an occasional stir, what could be simpler? The only change I made was to add the chopped up orange after making the zest. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and delicous- husband really enjoyed. I boiled for about 2 hours and the texture was perfect. Will make every year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good, had to add alot more sugar than suggested, but really good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I added a bit more sugar, but the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent! I just made this for Thanksgiving for tomorrow and it is asome!!! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the second year in a row that I have prepared this Cranberry Sauce. It was a big hit last year. We love the tangy taste and it is so much better than canned. LOL We have also tried the Maple Cranberry Sauce and so now we have to have two kinds on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riechord

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States