Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year! Don't buy canned when fresh and homemade is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe for Christmas dinner, and it was a major hit! Even my picky mom loved it...I tweaked it a little to make it my own, but used this as my guide. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic, but needs a little more sugar. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I loved this cranberry sauce, but I can only give 4 stars because it was not a hit with everyone. I will make this again, but will add more sugar. It jelled well after cooking down for quite a while. I thought it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I love this cranberry sauce. My sister in-law makes this every year for Thanksgiving. This tastes even better the next day, when you are making your leftover turkey and stuffing sandwiches. Oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have never made my own cranberry sauce, so this year for Thanksgiving I tried this one. Needless to say it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome! This was a huge hit this thanksgiving. It doesn't even compare to that canned junk. It took about two hours to reduce it down to the correct consitency and was way worth it. I have some leftover and I'm making coffee cake with the remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super recipe. It's one of two leftovers I'm actually glad I have left over after Thanksgiving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this cranberry sauce. I was eating this by the spoonful even after the turkey was gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! Doesn't get any quicker or easier. 5 stars from me. This dish was a hit with everyone and will now become our new 'traditional' cranberry side dish. I didn't have oranges on hand so omitted the zest. The only orange juice I had on hand was orange/mango which I used. Absolutely delicious. This dish thickens the longer it cooks. Love it warm or chilled. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States