Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Outstanding! I cooked this about 2 hours as another reviewer. I used 4 ounces more berries than called for in the recipe and dissolved the sugar in water before I added the cranberries and mixed in the other ingredients. Just before I took the sauce off the stove, I used a stick blender to dice a few of the berries and thicken up the sauce. It was good the first day, but this sauce truly shined the second day. A big hit. This is not only the best cranberry sauce I have ever made, but the easiest too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I zested 1 1/2 oranges and juiced the oranges in lieu of the OJ. I also micro grated 1/4 fresh nutmeg and 1 teaspoon of ground ginger. I cooked this recipe about 1 1/2-1 3/4 hours. I completed this recipe a day ahead of time and it thickened nicely in the fridge. this is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've made cranberry sauce before but could not find the receipe that I used; this one was very close, so I used this one; the only difference is that I added a peeled granny smith apple and a cup of chopped walnuts. It turned out awesome and I can't wait to serve it tomorrow for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best cranberry sauce recipe ever. My family can't have Thanksgiving without it! Thanks TEXASREP to your Jamaican friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaJollaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Richfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been making this for about 5 years. Everyone loves it and requests it each Thanksgiving. I think it is a vast improvement over canned cranberry and goes great on turkey sandwiches. It also makes the whole house smell cozy while it cooks. It does take a long time to cook down to a thickness I like, but I just put it on and let it cook while I do other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is the bomb! I did change it just a bit. The orange that I had zested I finished peeling it then diced it up into the mix. I didn't have any cinnamon sticks so I substituted ground cinnamon. and even after an hour and half it still wasn't as thick as I thought it should be so I added a couple hands full of dried cranberries to it. Let it simmer for about 10 more minutes and it was perfect! This is a really good recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Make this recipe every year, everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
not very good at all. for the trouble, expense and overall flavor, I'd still stick with ocean spray canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
best cranberry sauce I've had. I don't like to rate a recipe if I've altered it but this time I just used orange juice to cook the cranberries in and added Manderan oranges and it was great. The people that don't really care for cranberry sauce raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States