Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very good. I used regular cinnamon seasoning, as I didn't have cinnamon sticks. I also added additional brown sugar, as what was called for wasn't enough for my liking. Also took longer than an hour to cook down, but then again that's all preference, as I do prefer my sauce to be a little thicker and less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I like that this recipe is pretty straightforward--wasn't so sure about the brown sugar, but it did end up giving the sauce a great dark and mysterious flavor. ooooohhh. yeah, oh, I ended up putting about 2 inches of ginger in the whole dish while it was coming to a boil--I love that zesty punch. no, I am not a ginger spokesperson, but it is kickin in this dish! try it! oh, and it's totally worth it to juice your own oranges. orange juice! not jug juice! not frozen frosty cylinder juice! I've tried those, and they're just not the same as the sacred naval sacrifice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Can't have a Thanksgiving or Christmas now without making this. It is SO good. Much prefer the brown sugar in this recipe vs. white sugar in others. Cinnamon is essential also. We also add a shot of Grand Marnier (orange cognac).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe turned out really yummy and the color was beautiful. I think the orange zest made it a little too tart, so next time I will probably only use a small amount of zest, instead of zesting the whole orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This recipe is great! I've made it three years in a row and always have someone ask for the recipe. The only addition I make is a little cornstarch to thicken it up...5 Stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I look forward to making this every year. It makes the kitchen smell absolutely heavenly! The only change I have ever made to this is to add just a little more sugar at the end. Sometimes cranberries are more tart than others, so just do a quick taste before cooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews! The orange along with the cinnamon gives it wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I have made homemade cranberries for years and my hubby just fell in love with this recipe. He said that is was better than my other and has asked for another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The best cranberry sauce we have ever had! No changes made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious… and I will definitely make it again next Thanksgiving! I made the recipe as instructed and wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States