Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a long, long time. I never use canned. It is wonderful! But one year just before Thanksgiving, we ate at a dinner playhouse. The chef came out at the end and talked to some of us and everyone told him how much they loved his cranberry sauce. He told us his secret of making this recipe but adding a piece of dark chocolate to the berries as they are cooking. I tried it and it's as if eating something heavenly. Try it. Just a dark chocolate kiss or two along with the the orange...mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good cranberry sauce. I've been making my sauce with orange juice and zest for years, but the addition of the brown sugar and cinnamon really make this an unique sauce. I would probably omit the water second time around and only use the OJ for more of the orange flavor. Typically I only let my sauce cook for 15 minutes or so, like the previous review mentioned. This time I let it simmer for over an hour and it was very good, definitely increased the cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not a fan of Cranberry sauce. I wont touch the canned. But this was really delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was very good! Perfect for dipping your chicken or turkey! Oh heck, it was so good I just ate it like dessert! hahaha! PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Now a family tradition every Thanksgiving. I make exactly as listed. Best to make a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TX Tigress
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Wonderful. I did had some lemon juice and 1/2 rind of lemon to add more citrus flavor because I really love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX Tigress
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I never like cranberry sauce until this recipe. The recipe makes way more than you ever need though. Every loved this at thanksgiving and I've given the recipe out to tons of people. Definately try it! it is messy though : ) I love it as a topping on cheesecake. And you really can't over cook it. I think it is best when you cook it as long as you possibly can you just make it more and more delicious with time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a delicious addition to our Thanksgiving dinner ~~ the orange rind was a perfect complement to the cranberries. Once you try this recipe, you will never want store-bought again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Follow the directions exactly. Although, I was initially confused by the directions to cover the cranberries with water. I totally added too much water and had to dump most out afterwards. However, I think if I make this again I will probably cut back just a little on the oj. Great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I use this recipe every year for Thanksgiving!! It is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENELLER79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States