Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it! I also substituted craisins for the fresh cranberries and cut back on the sugar. My family liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have been making this every year for the last few years. It is a delicious old-fashioned recipe with tons of holiday flavor. I like to slice the orange peel into long strips while the sauce simmers, and when it is as thick as you'd like, remove cinnamon sticks and orange peels. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We didn't like it. Cooking cranberries for an hour doesn't sound right. More like 15 minutes, perhaps. Also the amount of cinnamon seems excessive. The sauce ends up being dark and thin (soupy). I've had much better cranberry orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great flavor combo. I used on ly one bag of cranberries and it was pretty tart. I can't imagine it with two. Gels up nicely. I may jar it and process it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was very good. Cut recipe in half and still have left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Finally, the Perfect cranberry sauce. Not too sweet or bitter. Texture was perfect, made a good presentation in a glass bowl. Not too many ingredients either. I used frozen OJ, made the Frozen OJ per instructions then added the 1 cup OJ to recipe. Had leftover O.J to mix with my Mixed drinks after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Had this for Thanksgiving this year. I loved it and even got some people who "hate" cranberries to try it. Everyone said it was great. They didn't know it was cranberry sauce until I told them. Will deffinatly be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This dish was soooo good, no more canned cranberry sauce for this family. There was not enough sauce left to take a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Next time I'll be making a double or triple batch! None of us like traditional cranberry sauce, but we all loved this! I cooked it for about 2 1/2 hours. I wasn't in a hurry because I just had it cooking while I was baking other things. It set up wonderfully in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried to make this and the sauce never thickened? Very disappointed =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnv1971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States