Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We didn't like it. Cooking cranberries for an hour doesn't sound right. More like 15 minutes, perhaps. Also the amount of cinnamon seems excessive. The sauce ends up being dark and thin (soupy). I've had much better cranberry orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Great flavor combo. I used on ly one bag of cranberries and it was pretty tart. I can't imagine it with two. Gels up nicely. I may jar it and process it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Ma Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Made it for Thanksgiving and it was very good. Cut recipe in half and still have left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Finally, the Perfect cranberry sauce. Not too sweet or bitter. Texture was perfect, made a good presentation in a glass bowl. Not too many ingredients either. I used frozen OJ, made the Frozen OJ per instructions then added the 1 cup OJ to recipe. Had leftover O.J to mix with my Mixed drinks after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Had this for Thanksgiving this year. I loved it and even got some people who "hate" cranberries to try it. Everyone said it was great. They didn't know it was cranberry sauce until I told them. Will deffinatly be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This dish was soooo good, no more canned cranberry sauce for this family. There was not enough sauce left to take a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Next time I'll be making a double or triple batch! None of us like traditional cranberry sauce, but we all loved this! I cooked it for about 2 1/2 hours. I wasn't in a hurry because I just had it cooking while I was baking other things. It set up wonderfully in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried to make this and the sauce never thickened? Very disappointed =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnv1971

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! It makes enough sauce for about 100 people though so I recommend halfing it. I would still have plenty of leftovers. Also, make sure you "squoosh" your cranberries or there will be bitter bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've got this years Thanksgiving batch simmering on the stove right now! The smell is so lovely on Thanksgiving morning! Love love this stuff! The recipe makes enough for later use and sending a little home for some. Freezes really well too. Happy Turkey Day! Gobble 'till you wobble :-}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miketheday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States