Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Awesome! This was a huge hit this thanksgiving. It doesn't even compare to that canned junk. It took about two hours to reduce it down to the correct consitency and was way worth it. I have some leftover and I'm making coffee cake with the remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Super recipe. It's one of two leftovers I'm actually glad I have left over after Thanksgiving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Loved this cranberry sauce. I was eating this by the spoonful even after the turkey was gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wow! Doesn't get any quicker or easier. 5 stars from me. This dish was a hit with everyone and will now become our new 'traditional' cranberry side dish. I didn't have oranges on hand so omitted the zest. The only orange juice I had on hand was orange/mango which I used. Absolutely delicious. This dish thickens the longer it cooks. Love it warm or chilled. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Absolutetly awesome... we add 2 tablespoon of cornstarch to thick the sauce and didn't change the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was a hit, no more canned cranberry for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is awesome!! I am not a fan of cranberry sauce. I only made it for a party and much to my surprise, I kept on coming back for more! I am gonna make this again for a Christmas party in a few weeks. So good and it makes alot. Two things: after reading reviews, I used only 2 sticks of cinnamon. It was perfect. The other thing was that the fresh cranberries were in an 8oz bag, but I followed the same amount of ingredients and it came out perfect. No need for extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out just right. The zest gives you little burst of citrus throughout while the cinnnamon gives it warmth. It wasnt to tart or to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was the hit of my Thanksgiving dinner! Toss all the ingredients in the pot and give it an occasional stir, what could be simpler? The only change I made was to add the chopped up orange after making the zest. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and delicous- husband really enjoyed. I boiled for about 2 hours and the texture was perfect. Will make every year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States