Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
not very good at all. for the trouble, expense and overall flavor, I'd still stick with ocean spray canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
best cranberry sauce I've had. I don't like to rate a recipe if I've altered it but this time I just used orange juice to cook the cranberries in and added Manderan oranges and it was great. The people that don't really care for cranberry sauce raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've been using this recipe for several holidays now, but neglected to review it. It's a lovely sauce, perfect ratio of tart-to-sweet, and the citrus flavor is a great addition. I add a little splash of vanilla, because I think it adds a mellower note, and this year I used my immersion blender, then strained it, to satisfy the "canned" sauce fans in the family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Loved it and so did all of my picky extended family that don't usually care for cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a long, long time. I never use canned. It is wonderful! But one year just before Thanksgiving, we ate at a dinner playhouse. The chef came out at the end and talked to some of us and everyone told him how much they loved his cranberry sauce. He told us his secret of making this recipe but adding a piece of dark chocolate to the berries as they are cooking. I tried it and it's as if eating something heavenly. Try it. Just a dark chocolate kiss or two along with the the orange...mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epuddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good cranberry sauce. I've been making my sauce with orange juice and zest for years, but the addition of the brown sugar and cinnamon really make this an unique sauce. I would probably omit the water second time around and only use the OJ for more of the orange flavor. Typically I only let my sauce cook for 15 minutes or so, like the previous review mentioned. This time I let it simmer for over an hour and it was very good, definitely increased the cinnamon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Not a fan of Cranberry sauce. I wont touch the canned. But this was really delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was very good! Perfect for dipping your chicken or turkey! Oh heck, it was so good I just ate it like dessert! hahaha! PERFECT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Now a family tradition every Thanksgiving. I make exactly as listed. Best to make a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TX Tigress
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Wonderful. I did had some lemon juice and 1/2 rind of lemon to add more citrus flavor because I really love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX Tigress
Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States