Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I've made cranberry sauce before but could not find the receipe that I used; this one was very close, so I used this one; the only difference is that I added a peeled granny smith apple and a cup of chopped walnuts. It turned out awesome and I can't wait to serve it tomorrow for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best cranberry sauce recipe ever. My family can't have Thanksgiving without it! Thanks TEXASREP to your Jamaican friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaJollaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Richfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been making this for about 5 years. Everyone loves it and requests it each Thanksgiving. I think it is a vast improvement over canned cranberry and goes great on turkey sandwiches. It also makes the whole house smell cozy while it cooks. It does take a long time to cook down to a thickness I like, but I just put it on and let it cook while I do other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is the bomb! I did change it just a bit. The orange that I had zested I finished peeling it then diced it up into the mix. I didn't have any cinnamon sticks so I substituted ground cinnamon. and even after an hour and half it still wasn't as thick as I thought it should be so I added a couple hands full of dried cranberries to it. Let it simmer for about 10 more minutes and it was perfect! This is a really good recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Auburn, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Make this recipe every year, everybody loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
not very good at all. for the trouble, expense and overall flavor, I'd still stick with ocean spray canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
best cranberry sauce I've had. I don't like to rate a recipe if I've altered it but this time I just used orange juice to cook the cranberries in and added Manderan oranges and it was great. The people that don't really care for cranberry sauce raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I've been using this recipe for several holidays now, but neglected to review it. It's a lovely sauce, perfect ratio of tart-to-sweet, and the citrus flavor is a great addition. I add a little splash of vanilla, because I think it adds a mellower note, and this year I used my immersion blender, then strained it, to satisfy the "canned" sauce fans in the family. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Loved it and so did all of my picky extended family that don't usually care for cranberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States