Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I used about 1/3 less sugar than the recipe called for, and it turned out extremely sweet anyway. I think I may just use half next time. This was a wonderful recipe and I will be using it again and again. I also added ground cinnamon to the sticks of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was my first shot at making this..and how simple it was!!! It's taking all I can not to sneak a bite or two. I just pray its' a big hit at dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Tasty version. I made the following adjustments for my taste: added 1/2-3/4 cup fresh pomegrante seads and 1/2 c chopped pecans to the mixture after removing from heat. Also substituted one cup of water for oj since the added sugar already sweetens it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is a good sause recipe.Does NOT gel and I don`t think my friend and I followed the recipe EXACTLY :)It was very liquid and spicy like pie filling.I`m looking forward to having it on Thanksgiving tommorow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiedog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Wonderful sauce and you'd never know it was so easy! I made it last year and everyone's demanding it make an appearance for this holiday season. My family loves to spread it on fresh gingerbread. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I just made this sauce for Thanksgiving on Thursday and not only was it incredibly simple, it smells delicious! I've used it before and always had fantastic results. I did quarter the recipe (my boyfriend and I are having a small Thanksgiving) and used a smaller amount of ground cinnamon. The house still smells wonderful and it's hard not to keep going to the fridge to taste the sauce early!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I make this recipe every year and it is always a winner. I adjust the sugar to taste depending on the sweetness of the orange juice and I save a bit of the zest for garnish. It's awesome and a very nice change from the canned cranberry sauce that used to go untouched on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very good. Next time I'll cut recipe in half (I have a small family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Wouldn't change a thing. This recipe is so versatile and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Really nice. I just about ate it all before the turkey was done. Added extra cinnamon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States