Oranged Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
The best cranberry sauce we have ever had! No changes made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Absolutely delicious… and I will definitely make it again next Thanksgiving! I made the recipe as instructed and wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving and it was excellent, but I did add a few things. I increased the recipe since I was serving a table of 15, added candied ginger and dried cherries and a touch of amaretto. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
OMG! This was the BEST cranberry sauce I have ever had! I did two things differently though...I only added the 2 cups of OJ. No extra water. And, I did not add the zest--completely forgot. After the berries burst and cooked down for about 20-30 mins, I transferred them to a bowl and removed the cinnamon sticks. i could see that if I had left them in much longer, the cionnamon would be a bit overpowering. Will definately make this again next year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We love this cranberry sauce. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This recipe beat a ginger cranberry sauce recipe in our family's New Tradition Cranberry Sauce Contest of 2005*. It was a close competition. Since winning, this recipe has been served every year. * With a tradition of no cranberry sauce, the contest was created when a new family member requested cranberry sauce. Canned would not do. So, I made two sauces, everyone loved this one most, and it is now part of the traditions. -- TIP: Also part of the new tradition, this sauce is great stirred into oatmeal the morning after the big day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very strongly flavoured, so this isn't a great recipe for cranberry sauce purists, but it tasted delicious. If you find it's too strongly flavoured for your taste, add some water to thin it out during the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Made it at Thanksgiving, and again over Christmas, and it was a hit. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Provence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was the best tasting homemade Cranberry Sause I've ever tasted and it was a hit! at our last Thanksgiving. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I was excited to try this new recipe for Thanksgiving. I found it to overpowered by orange flavor and the cranberries reduced to jelly consistency. I missed the taste & look of whole cranberries in a sauce. I also found it too sweet. I'm sticking to the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States