Orange Yogurt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very nice sweet bread! I agree with reviewer who said this is a cross b/ a quick bread and a cake. I used lemon zest in lieu of orange because that's what I had...I think the glaze really makes the cake! I reduced the sugar a bit and the glaze really added a tangy/sweet combo that I thought was delicious. Also---baked mine in a 9 X 13 pan and it was done in 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Yummy! This bread was so good and moist. Didn't even need the glaze, it had enough sweetness on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
very moist and sweet. did't make glaze. not sure what I did but one loaf turned out huge and overflowed/took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Buttery and delicious with a hint of orange. I baked mine in 2 smaller loaf pans for about 40-45 minutes and doubled the glaze, to which I added a teaspoon of Cointreau ;-) I'm not a fan of orange peel, so I added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract and will add more next time. This one will go into my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
OMG!!! This is absolutely amazing!! Right now my 3yr old is tapping my back saying "Mommy,can I have more cake". I made with fresh squeezed OJ, from the zested orange. I baked in a ruffly bundt pan and it is beautiful as well as sinfully delish!! I hope it makes it 'till my hubby gets home from work ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Oh, MY MY MY... This is delectable! Followed recipe exact (well, ok... not 100% exact since I only had 1/2 cup margarine softened by the time I was ready to make this) Didn't matter as the bread came out beautifully. Really nice recipe; thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wow! This was great, and so moist! We ate it without the glaze. I substituted soy yogurt for the yogurt, and for the butter, 1/3c vegan butter + 1/3c shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made 4 different types of mini loaves for my coworkers at Christmas time. this was by FAR the best one! The texture was so yummy and the icing, well it was the icing on top of the bread! Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made orange yogurt muffins. YUMMMMM-E ! Baked for about 25min and they came out so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States