Orange Yogurt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Yummy! This bread was so good and moist. Didn't even need the glaze, it had enough sweetness on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
very moist and sweet. did't make glaze. not sure what I did but one loaf turned out huge and overflowed/took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Buttery and delicious with a hint of orange. I baked mine in 2 smaller loaf pans for about 40-45 minutes and doubled the glaze, to which I added a teaspoon of Cointreau ;-) I'm not a fan of orange peel, so I added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract and will add more next time. This one will go into my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
OMG!!! This is absolutely amazing!! Right now my 3yr old is tapping my back saying "Mommy,can I have more cake". I made with fresh squeezed OJ, from the zested orange. I baked in a ruffly bundt pan and it is beautiful as well as sinfully delish!! I hope it makes it 'till my hubby gets home from work ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Oh, MY MY MY... This is delectable! Followed recipe exact (well, ok... not 100% exact since I only had 1/2 cup margarine softened by the time I was ready to make this) Didn't matter as the bread came out beautifully. Really nice recipe; thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was pretty good. It's moist and easy as can be -- sort of a cross between a cake and a quick bread. I agree it doesn't need the glaze, although I used a bit. I think the crumb would have finer with only one leavener. If I make this again, it'll be with just baking powder. I can taste the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Mmmmmmmm good! I didn't make glaze, reduced sugar to 1 cup, used only 1 tsp baking powder and 1/3 cup margarine and it was awesome! I can't imagine using double the margarine... itll turn out as an oily cake. Yes, it was a cake, suprisingly soft and tender. I think I'll use cake flour next time to see how it'll turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very nice sweet bread! I agree with reviewer who said this is a cross b/ a quick bread and a cake. I used lemon zest in lieu of orange because that's what I had...I think the glaze really makes the cake! I reduced the sugar a bit and the glaze really added a tangy/sweet combo that I thought was delicious. Also---baked mine in a 9 X 13 pan and it was done in 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very good- I just think it calls for way too much butter. I doubled the recipe but didn't double the butter. I didn't have enough orange peel so I added some orange extract. I used vanilla yogurt and decreased the sugar. I agree with some reviewers who say it is almost like a cake. The glaze makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States