Orange Yogurt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Yummy! This bread was so good and moist. Didn't even need the glaze, it had enough sweetness on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
very moist and sweet. did't make glaze. not sure what I did but one loaf turned out huge and overflowed/took forever to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Buttery and delicious with a hint of orange. I baked mine in 2 smaller loaf pans for about 40-45 minutes and doubled the glaze, to which I added a teaspoon of Cointreau ;-) I'm not a fan of orange peel, so I added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract and will add more next time. This one will go into my favorites folder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
OMG!!! This is absolutely amazing!! Right now my 3yr old is tapping my back saying "Mommy,can I have more cake". I made with fresh squeezed OJ, from the zested orange. I baked in a ruffly bundt pan and it is beautiful as well as sinfully delish!! I hope it makes it 'till my hubby gets home from work ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Oh, MY MY MY... This is delectable! Followed recipe exact (well, ok... not 100% exact since I only had 1/2 cup margarine softened by the time I was ready to make this) Didn't matter as the bread came out beautifully. Really nice recipe; thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was pretty good. It's moist and easy as can be -- sort of a cross between a cake and a quick bread. I agree it doesn't need the glaze, although I used a bit. I think the crumb would have finer with only one leavener. If I make this again, it'll be with just baking powder. I can taste the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Mmmmmmmm good! I didn't make glaze, reduced sugar to 1 cup, used only 1 tsp baking powder and 1/3 cup margarine and it was awesome! I can't imagine using double the margarine... itll turn out as an oily cake. Yes, it was a cake, suprisingly soft and tender. I think I'll use cake flour next time to see how it'll turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very nice sweet bread! I agree with reviewer who said this is a cross b/ a quick bread and a cake. I used lemon zest in lieu of orange because that's what I had...I think the glaze really makes the cake! I reduced the sugar a bit and the glaze really added a tangy/sweet combo that I thought was delicious. Also---baked mine in a 9 X 13 pan and it was done in 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very good- I just think it calls for way too much butter. I doubled the recipe but didn't double the butter. I didn't have enough orange peel so I added some orange extract. I used vanilla yogurt and decreased the sugar. I agree with some reviewers who say it is almost like a cake. The glaze makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States