Orange Yogurt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made orange yogurt muffins. YUMMMMM-E ! Baked for about 25min and they came out so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This bread was good. I made it in little loaf pans so I could give it away. I difinitely liked making the glaze with fresh OJ from the orange that I used the peel from. It brought out that zang! Good recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I just wasn't impressed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This definitely tastes better with the glaze. I covered the top with foil 3/4ths of the way through and I'm glad I did because it would have burned. I also thought this recipe was in need of some real vanilla. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Let me qualify my 4-star rating--for taste and texture, this bread gets FIVE STARS! It was wonderful--sweet and tangy and moist. However, fair warning, I made the recipe as is and there was so much batter that it spilled over the single loaf pan that the directions specify. Next time, I will either make 2 smaller loaves OR bake it for less time in an 8 x 8 pan. That warning aside, I LOVED this bread (more like cake, really), and I am looking forward to trying variations--lemon/blueberry maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I made 4 different types of mini loaves for my coworkers at Christmas time. this was by FAR the best one! The texture was so yummy and the icing, well it was the icing on top of the bread! Soooo goood!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My kids & I have almost finished the whole loaf it is sooo good! It's texture is like a cake. The only change I made was I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain - it was what I had. Great flavor, great texture - a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
After reviewing all of the recipe's for orange bread I chose this one, and was a little disappointed. The orange taste is so subtle you can hardly tell what kind of bread this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Wow! This was great, and so moist! We ate it without the glaze. I substituted soy yogurt for the yogurt, and for the butter, 1/3c vegan butter + 1/3c shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Very good- I just think it calls for way too much butter. I doubled the recipe but didn't double the butter. I didn't have enough orange peel so I added some orange extract. I used vanilla yogurt and decreased the sugar. I agree with some reviewers who say it is almost like a cake. The glaze makes it really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States