Orange Yogurt Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I like baking with yoghurt, it seems to make for a light and fluffy texture and this recipe was no different. I added 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract to the batter and halved the ingredients for the glaze which was just enough for my family's taste. I agree with other reviewers who said this was more of a cake than a quickbread. Thanks for the recipe Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
simply delicious. i am looking forward to making this again. I cut out a little sugar because of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Very yummy!!! I added white chocolate chips to the batter and a couple tablespoons of butter to make orange juice buttercream frosting instead of just "glaze." --My family and friends licked up the crumbs and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was a hit with my family and friends, goes well with a nice cup of coffee. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain, and lemon instead of orange zest because it was all I had...came out great and very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
More cake than bread, this was good but not really what I would normally eat for breakfast. It did seem rather dry at first, but it strangely moistened up the following day. The orange flavor was a bit weak, but then I did use dried orange rind rather than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is an interesting recipe, however, for some reason, mine lacked orange taste and it was quite dry. I might consider adding more orange juice the next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Wow, what great taste! On my second go-round I also substituted some of the all-purpose flour with wheat flour. Wonderful, pound cake flavor that would be really good with fresh fruit and whipped cream. I added some orange zest to the glaze. Loved the glaze too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Terrific! I USED HALF THE AMOUNT OF WHITE FLOUR, AND USED WHEAT FLOUR AS WELL. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Very good! I substituted splenda for sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Delicious!!! This reminds me of a pound cake my grandmother used to make. Definitely more cake like than a bread. It's sweet, moist and very good. I followed the recipe exactly. The glaze is yummy and I added a little more orange juice to it and glazed this while it was still warm. I can't wait to try a lemony version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States