Orange White Chocolate Chip Beltane Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I discovered these by accident while searching for another Christmas cookie recipe. I used satsuma and tangerine rind instead and I'm re-naming these Winter Solstice Cookies! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Absolutely wonderful! They're light and orangy--perfect for Beltaine, or even in the middle of winter if you want a nice sunny-tasting cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Winner! Thanks for the advice - I added the extra zest and orange extract. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I only changed to use low fat products,lower sodium and carbs other wise ingredients the same.My hubby absolutely loves them! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
So summery and yummy! Perfect to bring to the beach! Try useing orange zest instead of extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is a winner! No changes--I don't think it needs orange extract at all. I grated the zest from about 2 oranges and they were orangie delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
They tasted great right out of the oven because they were warm and chewy. I used 1 tablespoon of orange extract since i didnt have orange zest and it tasted very good with the perfect hint of orange. Maybe next time i make them i will use more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So delicious! Almost like shortbread. Thank you for the recipe. I'll be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsziggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have been making this cookie for years except in my recipe I melt 1/4 cup of chocolate chips in a heavy duty zip bag, snip off a tiny corner of the bag and pipe the melted chocolate straight across and then I do the same with white chocolate chips and pipe it across in the opposite direction. Let the cookie set until the chocolate firms up. It makes them look pretty and adds another layer of flavor. My friend always brought these to a cookie swap at church and when she moved to Florida we wouldn't let her leave until she gave out the recipe. I hope this helps with the people who said the cookies were anemic or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stjchurchcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I want to buy a cookie jar just so I can fill it full of these. This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe and I have to say that I am madly in love with these cookies. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and substituted 1 tbps orange flavoring for the vanilla. The dough was incredibly dry after adding all the flour, so I also added 2 tbsp milk just to give it enough moisture to be able to incorporate the white chocolate chips. I also added 1/2 cup of chipped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States