Orange White Chocolate Chip Beltane Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Not the prettiest cookie ever (kind of anemic looking and the white chocolate chips started to turn color), but they had a lot of potential, so I made them more eye appealing and gave them a boost of orange flavor at the same time by drizzling on a glaze of powdered sugar, fresh orange juice and zest. That glaze took these over the top to something outrageously delicious - buttery, creamy with white chocolate, unmistakably orange and very rich. A thick, soft and tender cookie. Adding orange extract as some others have is NOT necessary. Adding the fresh orange glaze, on the other hand, is. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I discovered these by accident while searching for another Christmas cookie recipe. I used satsuma and tangerine rind instead and I'm re-naming these Winter Solstice Cookies! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
They tasted great right out of the oven because they were warm and chewy. I used 1 tablespoon of orange extract since i didnt have orange zest and it tasted very good with the perfect hint of orange. Maybe next time i make them i will use more. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is a winner! No changes--I don't think it needs orange extract at all. I grated the zest from about 2 oranges and they were orangie delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
So summery and yummy! Perfect to bring to the beach! Try useing orange zest instead of extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I only changed to use low fat products,lower sodium and carbs other wise ingredients the same.My hubby absolutely loves them! Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Winner! Thanks for the advice - I added the extra zest and orange extract. The flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
SO yummy, but I do recommend adding some orange extract - a tablespoon or so - if you really want to taste the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Great recipe, but I used three tbsp of orange zest and added one tbsp of orange extract. They tasted great, and the orange wasn't overwhelming at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
These cookies were exceptional to make and the orange flavoring hit the spot. I had trouble grating the orange zest (I don't have a fine grater) so I grated what I could and used a dash of orange extract. The cookies were beautifully puffed, light, zesty and the white chocolate chips were heavenly. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States