Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a beautiful, tasty, healthful salad. The dressing is divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Great, refreshing summer salad recipe. Absolutely, amazing. The citrus vinaigrette is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
The salad dressing was so yummy! What a great recipe. I did not toast the walnuts, but thought the flavor was fine anyway. Just a great mix of flavors. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I love the combo of items here, but the dressing didn't do it for us. Not enough flavor, and what flavor there was, was mostly that of olive oil (which I like, but, it's a salad, I wanted other flavors too). We ate it anyway, but I'm doctoring the remainder of the dressing up for tomorrow by adding more balsamic vinegar and dried orange zest. I do think the major problem was that I used bottled Tropicana orange juice -- pretty sure fresh OJ would have greatly improved the flavor profile but I didn't have a fresh orange to juice. The other thing is we like our dressings more heavy on the acids than this one, all of which is easily adjustable, folks! Thanks for the recipe! P.S. I added fresh blackberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Yummy, light & fresh! I have been making a variation of this salad for years. I used walnuts, gorgonzola, and craisins and just threw together a nice balsamic vinaigrette. But, wow what a nice change! I omitted the red onions and used mandarin oranges just because I was too lazy to peel and section oranges : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
The dressing is really nice but I wasn't really a fan of the walnuts and gorgonzola. I found the walnuts too bitter (perhaps too browned?) and the gorgonzola too gummy (does it come in different textures from dry to creamy?). I will probably use the dressing again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
AWESOME! I thought the amount of dressing seemed a bit much, so I halved it, except for the dijon mustard (kept that @ 2 tsps.) and it was perfect! We LOVED the flavor combination of this. I used a can of mandarin oranges in place of the fresh because I knew the mandarin's would be sweet. This salad was a perfect addition to our meal and one I will be making VERY often! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good. followed the recipe exactly except I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very tasty salad! I reduced the sugar by half after reading the comments of others. I also used a fig balsamic vinegar. With those changes, the citrus dressing was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent flavor combo! (even forgetting to add the red onion) The dressing is great but quite sweet - I would halve the sugar next time and possibly add a little salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States