Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
yum! this was very good - I thought that the dressing was a bit sweet and perhaps could reduce the sugar - or make it as directed then add more of the other dressing ingredients to reduce sweetness - that way you will have lots of yummy orange dressing to put in a bottle for your next salad - highly rate this dressing and could use on regular salads!!! The only gorgonzola I could find was very expensive so substituted using a soft blue cheese - but I would not do rthis again - you need a crumbly blue cheese for this one - and not too strong because it overpowers the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very good. I took the advice of using brown sugar and decreasing amount of orange juice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This salad is superb. The dressing is mild and so fresh tasting. I served it with a chicken casserole and it did compliment the ckicken. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Loved these flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made it a few times. People liked it, I liked it but I didn't think it was as special as some other people who rated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. No changes at all for my taste. I have prepred this twice for a group of friends, and it is a hit all the time. I am from a family of gourmet pallets, and they know when it is good eat. This one has made it!! Thank you for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written. I found it to be quite bland with not too much of an orange flavor, and very sweet. I used the suggestion of other reviewers and added more balsamic vinegar, fresh squeezed lemon juice, minced garlic and more Dijon mustard. It turned into a really nice dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. George's, Saint George, Grenada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious salad! I used a shallot instead of red onion since it's not as pungent. I didn't change anythng else. The dressing is so fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was delicious! I subbed shallot for red onion (I prefer the milder flavor) and agave for sugar, used fresh oregano, and I used less than half the dressing, which was plenty for us. The only change I'd make for next time is to add another orange, because I love the fresh flavor it adds. Absolutely delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this for my sewing club lunch and everyone loved it. I did leave out the sugar and I used mandarin oranges in a jar, so that was plenty sweet. I used feta with basil and sundried tomatoes instead of gorgonzola. My husband love it too and he's very picky. Great recipe, thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States