Orange, Walnut, Gorgonzola and Mixed Greens Salad with Fresh Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made this salad last night and it was nothing short of incredible. My fiance had 3 servings. The only thing I did differently was to candy the chopped walnuts in a couple tablespoons of sugar in a skillet over med-low heat. When the sugar melts, give the nuts a good stir to coat evenly and spread out on a plate to cool. This made the salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My new favorite salad! I've served it with London Broil and then eaten the leftovers with it the next day- yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was the best salad. I used pecans in place of the walnuts and feta cheese instead of the gorgonzola. I made the dressing exactly as stated, juicing my own oranges and using brown sugar instead of white. It was so good. I did halve the dressing recipe as it makes plenty. I could eat this salad every night of the week. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made the dressing for a similar salad - granny smith apples, glazed walnuts, red onion, chicken, but I forgot my blue cheese! I really liked the dressing. Made it in my food processor, cut the OJ to 1/4 cup, added some kosher salt. Will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe! Even my boyfriend, who is a "meat and potatoes" type of eater gobbled it up! I added feta b/c I did not have gorgonzola and added cranberries for an extra touch, and it was delicious! I'll definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarebear03
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wonderful to look at, and even better to eat. I used mandarin oranges as well simply because I had some on hand. I had lots of dressing left over, and it kept well. Thanks so much for the recipe...this salad has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
What a great salad recipe! I did follow other's suggestions and eased up on the sugar. I added a tsp at a time until it was just right. I brought this dish to our neighbours for pot luck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little.mrs.h

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
we loved this. I am thinking of adding a little tarragon to the dressing next time. I used toasted almonds but I am thinking that pine nuts might be good also. Such a different way to make salad. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
My family loves this, even our 9yo. We just use less red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevrlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good salad - great for summer or winter!! The dressing makes the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Harvest Salad

A yummy salad to enjoy all year round.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States